#dominoforever | Product Ideas Portal

 

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

Automatic removal of Folders after successful upgrade of Domino

Please refer the attachment. The folder created with the name starting with Release should be automatically deleted once the Domino is sucesfully upgraded to the newer version.

  • Guest
  • Jan 18 2021
  • Will not implement
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Thomas Hampel commented
    18 Jan 07:51am

    This directory is used to back up files that would be required to allow a downgrade back to the previous version. The definition of when an upgrade is successful is YOUR decision. Just having successfully installed the upgrade does not mean that we can delete this folder.