Please consider a kind of "lock" on the prune command.
Let me explain with an example:
You have setup your Domino backup with a 14 day retention.
If you run "lo backup -p" Domino backup will honor your 14 day retention, so far so good.
If you (by accident) run "lo backup -p 1"
All the backups older than 1 day is deleted! Just like that! No warning, no nothing!
Please implement a "confirmation dialog" where you are prompted for confirmation if you specify "lo backup -p <number of days>" At least if you (by accident) specify a number of days less than the configured retention.
For those "living on the edge" admins the prune safety feature could be disabled using a notes.ini setting on the server. ;-)