For compliance reasons in some Domino applications customer need to rename user names but don't delete them.
If a user is deleted and adminp should modify reader/author/names fields, those names will be automatically deleted when the user is deleted!
There are some exceptions like calendar entries. But beside that they are always deleted!
It would make a lot of sense for some applications to allow to rename names fields but on the other side don't allow to delete them.
Without that some compliance relevant applications cannot use automatic name change via AdminP because they cannot guarantee that user names are remain in the application after the user was deleted!
Daniel Nashed [ http://blog.nashcom.de ]