#dominoforever | Product Ideas Portal

 

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

[Replication And Sync] tab remains In Notes UI for Domino Roaming User

A Domino Roaming User needs to replicate upon closing Notes client to replicate their local data up to their designated roaming storage facility. This is to ensure that upon opening their Notes Client the next time, the latest preferences and respective data replicates down to that machine to use.

The Domino Roaming feature enables the following replication preferences on the Notes Client:

"Replicate/Sync when I shut down the client"

"Replicate/Sync when I start the client"

This is so that local data will be replicated up to the roaming host and down again for use the next time Notes is launched.

When the user closes their Notes Client, the last activity is to replicate, and the "Replication and Sync" page will be promoted for display within the UI, and a tab is also opened for that page, called "Replication and Sync". At next launch of Notes, it will maintain this Notes tab.

Users may complain that it is not desired to see this tab appear on restart as there is no immediate need to monitor replication activities at startup.

An enhancement request is being submitted for review of hiding the "Replication and Sync" tab in Notes UI for Domino Roaming users on Notes restart.

#This enhancement is RCFE8QUV2A

  • Guest
  • Jan 22 2020
  • Needs review
  • Attach files