#dominoforever | Product Ideas Portal

 

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

Allow to conserve users individual settings for their Notes configuration preferences when upgrading the Notes Client

Upgrading Notes version 9.0.1FP7 to Notes Version 11.0.1 causes Notes preferences settings to reset in default settings after the upgrade. Users need a way to conserve these settings so they don't need to setup/configure their Notes preferences settings again and again after each client upgrade.

Most of the preferences are stored in the workspace folder where eclipse components are being stored. The way some of the workbench preferences were saved has changed with the eclipse platform upgrade. Due to the eclipse upgrade, the current preferences set by the users will be lost. As of the moment, there is no way to preserve these preferences since after the eclipse upgrade, it is needed to launch Notes Client with the -clean switch to clean the configuration. This is working as designed.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Oct 13 2020
  • Needs review
  • Attach files