#dominoforever | Product Ideas Portal

 

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

Display names of accounts about to be deleted.

Hi

When you are about to delete one or more accounts in Notes, you select the user(s) to delete, then you click the button Delete Person. You get a verification message. If you click ok, you get a Delete User Options dialog. The last dialog is if you want to execute the delete immediately or via the admin process. Lastly, you get a Success message. Somewhere in the process, maybe at the first one, there should be a list of names of the accounts you are about to delete. I'm sure I'm not the only one who accidentally selected a user who you did not intend to delete but didn't realized it was selected until it was too late. It could be a dialog that says something like: "you are about to delete the following accounts: <list them>. Do you want to continue?"

thanks

clem

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Oct 28 2020
  • Needs review
  • Attach files