#dominoforever | Product Ideas Portal

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

Setting to avoid deleting documents when closing the Database

If we select a document in the view and press the DELETE key, the check mark will be replaced by an X and the document will be deleted when you press the [F9] key on Database without "Allow soft deletions"

However, users close the application with the X mark on them and they sometimes delete them by mistake (Click Yes with following dialog)

"Do you want to delete XX documents from the database XXXXXX?"

We hope the new setting or function to avoid the dialog without deleting or any way to restore the delete mark at once when closing the Database for Notes Client or Database.

  • Guest
  • Dec 13 2021
  • Needs Clarification
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Thomas Hampel commented
    11 Feb 10:42pm
    Would it be better if the delete mark would just be removed without the prompt?
  • Guest commented
    15 Dec, 2021 08:05am

    I was tempted to upvote this idea, but didn't. I think "Allow soft deletions" is pretty much the option that solves the issue.