Currently, an icon is added to the user's workspace automatically when a database link is opened. For example, remove a DB icon from your workspace and click the doument link or database link. This icon will be re-added in your workspace.
A user receives many links in mails but he doesn't want to add some of them in his workspace because he will never(seldom)open the DB by himself.
Basically the icon should be added but the customer requests the option for a user to select to add a workspace icon or not. For example, it is not added if a document or DB link is clicked with pressing Ctrl-Key.
This is reported as SPR#LCHE64MVXG too.