Currently, there is a policy setting where you can prevent users from having access to external users through the Sametime Gateway. Once you do, users do not see existing users online and they are prevented from adding external users through the Gateway. These are all great things. The problem is that external users can still add these users and they will receive the request to add. This presents an issue in that the end user HAS NO ACCESS, so they cannot actual act on these requests. It causes confusion. There should be some sort of way to check to see if the users is allowed to utilize the functionality prior to sending requests to add on. Thanks!