Skip to Main Content
HCL Domino Ideas Portal

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

Status Assessment
Workspace Notes
Created by Guest
Created on Jul 20, 2018

Prevent users from deleting a mail rule from their mail file without first disabling it

Users are currently able to delete mail rules without first disabling them. This does not result in the mail rule being removed (it continues to operate unseen), and requires intervention by the Domino administrator to remove the phantom rule. Part of the dialog in deleting a rule should be to force the rule to be disabled. 

  • Attach files
  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jan 26, 2022

    It is still a bug in V12. How hard can it be to disable a mailrule when deleting it in one go in the code!!

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jan 26, 2021

    One thing IBM promised to fix since years, but never really did. I hope HCL developers are clever enough to fix this with V11.0.3...

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Oct 22, 2020

    It's still not working on an 11.0.1 server with an 11.0.1 template and 11.0.1FP1 client.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Oct 12, 2020

    is this still open? this is not a new idea! if this still happens this is a bug!

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Apr 10, 2019

    this issue is not fixed as of 9.0.1 FP10...

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jul 23, 2018

    It does not appear to be fixed in the 9.0.1 FP10 IF3 client. Create a rule that files a message based on subject line. Delete the rule without first disabling it. Then send yourself a message with the subject line that the "deleted" rule was configured to act on. 

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jul 22, 2018

    It is already fixed in 8.5.3 fp5 or fp6, and it is fixed as well in 901

24 MERGED

Warn user when deleting enabled mail rule

Merged
or automatically disable it before deletion complete
almost 6 years ago in Notes 0 Assessment
42 MERGED

Auto disable of mail rule when deleting mail rule

Merged
If user delete mail rule without disabling, its still active.
about 5 years ago in Notes 0 Assessment