Privacy Lists in the Sametime Client needs to be enhanced
Currently if the User B is added to the privacy list of User A, then User B sees User A as "offline". This is the intention of adding users to: When I am Online: "Everyone EXCEPT those on this list can see me online".
From User B, they can send messages to User A in an offline status because of "offline messaging" feature. What User A will see is a notification of a chat received, but a message will display stating:
"Cannot Send Offline Message"
Expectation is to completely stop a User B from sending an "offline message" to User A as it has been added in privacy list of User A without disabling Persistent Chat feature.