#dominoforever | Product Ideas Portal

 

Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Forum! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino Page

Add database option "Do not allow user save Conflict document"

  • Guest
  • Jul 19 2018
  • Under Consideration
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    9 Feb, 2019 01:54am

    > Messagebox "Other user has changed this document...

    That message is already there.
    1. Open the document.
    2. Ask a colleague to edit and save the document on his computer.
    3. Edit yourself and try to save the document - you will get exactly such a message.

    I just do not need this message, because in such cases we automatically create requests to change the document.

    There is a way to fix it elegantly - when transiting a document into edit mode, reread it from disk, that is, getting the freshest copy of it. I wrote about this on IdeaJam many years ago, but this unfortunately did not fix it.

  • Guest commented
    26 Aug, 2018 01:31pm

    Is there a reason why you could not use the existing "Document Locking" functionality to achieve this?

  • Guest commented
    23 Jul, 2018 07:56am

    Messagebox "Other user has changed this document. You can't save the changes as it will lead to the conflict. Reopen the document and once again make the changes and save it." with OK button only.

  • Admin
    Thomas Hampel commented
    21 Jul, 2018 01:03am

    What should be done instead of creating a replication or save conflict???